WINTER BREAK

WINTER BREAK

Take a Winter Break on the Gold Coast - Stay 10 nights for $75 per night - 2 per..

Gold Coast Resort Reviews

beachside sunset
beachside sunset
poolside gardens
poolside gardens

We would like to hear from you

We strive to provide quality services to each individual guest at a personalised level.

Your feedback means the world to us as it helps us measure our successfulness and improve our services to serve you even better on your next stay.

Please see below for what past guests have said about Paradise Isles Resort.
If you would like to add your own review, please use the form at the bottom of the page.




Tanika  Commented on - 30-Oct-2016 10:21 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Paradise isle made our stay a relaxing one even with a teething 7 month old the rooms were comfortable with everything you needed right there with you.
The staff were exceptional offering tips of the best places to go and see and were so caring and understanding.
The pool spa and BBQ area were second to none and my family enjoyed themselves splashing around.
Surfers paradise is a short walk away which made traveling with a baby nice and easy when we didn't wish to use the car.
will most defenetly be back soon for another stay :)

Anonymous  Commented on - 26-Oct-2016 09:04 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Customer
Robert C
Comment Date
23-Oct-2016 12:42 PM
Comment
I stayed a couple of days at Paradise isles, it was very clean,the staff friendly,also it was quite convenient to shops and also surfers beaches, I have no problem recommending it to anybody. I would definitely stay there again

Robert C  Commented on - 23-Oct-2016 12:42 PM    5 out of 5 stars

I stayed a couple of days at Paradise isles, it was very clean,the staff friendly,also it was quite convenient to shops and also surfers beaches, I have no problem recommending it to anybody. I would definitely stay there again.

Kaye Laurens  Commented on - 26-Jul-2016 03:55 PM    5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I have stayed at paradise Isles 5 times now over the past 3 years and each time we leave we count the days to come back the staff are wonderful the rooms are beautiful and clean nothing is a bother to the staff. Its home away from home we just love the place.

Emily RH  Commented on - 03-Feb-2016 08:31 AM    5 out of 5 stars

The room was great, large bed with full air conditioning and wifi. Staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. It was a bit of a walk to surfers paradise but it was great to get a bit of exercise and see the sights around Chevron Island, plus there is a bus service to get you there also. Definitely recommend as it was an amazing holiday and the accommodation made it ten times better!

Paul MacGuire  Commented on - 20-Jan-2016 08:33 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Had the best time there friendly staff rooms were great and will be back for my 4th stay can't wait.
Thanks to all staff

Bill Piper  Commented on - 16-Nov-2015 10:30 AM    4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed our week at Paradise Isles. Clean suite, well laid out. 10 mins walk to main beach in Surfer Paradise.
Amicable lady at reception, undercover secure parking.
Our second stay and not the last.

Louise  Commented on - 12-Nov-2015 08:36 AM    5 out of 5 stars


“Another Great Stay"
I stayed at Paradise Isles again this year for a week while visiting the Gold Coast and again had another great stay. From initial contact to book until check out the service I received was fantastic.
If you're looking for secure, quiet accommodation then Paradise Isles is ideal for you. Not to mention you also get free wifi, foxtel and secure underground parking.
I will be back the next time I return to the Gold Coast for a holiday!


Megan  Commented on - 09-Oct-2015 09:37 AM    5 out of 5 stars


“We loved it!”

So glad we booked there! Just far enough out of Surfers Paradise to be able to relax. But still close enough to make it in there without a hassle. Reception staff were very helpful, explaining buses, tours, etc. We will hopefully be back one day. We didn't want to leave



Lisa  Commented on - 16-Sep-2015 04:45 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Paradise Isles:
We stayed at Paradise Isles on Chevron Island, Surfers Paradise - the Manager Diane Fowler was a pleasure to deal with. She went out of her way to help us. The apartment we had was nice. A simple layout with an open plan kitchen/dining and living room all in one, with a queen sized bedroom and a well proportioned bathroom complete with a full laundry. No bath in our apartment, and not sure if there are any in the others. Considering it was school holidays and the place was fully booked, I was pleasantly surprised to see that we didn't have any issues with noise or anything. Close enough location to walk into Surfers Paradise and surrounding area. The Thomas Drive shops just up the road (within a 5 minute walk) were well explored by us - we ate takeaways / in restaurants every night, even though we had a full kitchen in our apartment! The resort also has a well fenced pool and spa area, with a BBQ - We didn't use them though. (Open 7am to 9pm). The Gold Coast Marathon was also on the weekend we arrived, and so some streets were closed, but if you're walking it didn't matter so much.

Richard Pointing  Commented on - 26-Jul-2015 09:19 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Stayed 7 nights and found staying a great experience. The apartment had absolutely everything I needed. The staff were always friendly and showed interest in my well being. It was far enough out of Surfers central to be quiet yet close enough to be handy. Chevron Island is like a little village and very friendly. Will be back and recommending to any friends to stay here. Thanks.

Jeaneece & David Thurlow  Commented on - 16-Jul-2015 09:11 AM    5 out of 5 stars

enjoyed 4 relaxing nights recently & can thoroughly recommend paradis isles to anyone heading to the gold coast. staff are extremely helpful & pleasant. we will be returning again after enjoying 3 previous stays here. many thanks

Lisa Taylor  Commented on - 15-Jul-2015 11:16 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Stayed here for 10 days, an amazing staff with good grounds and facilities. Good to see Foxtel TV and full laundry in the room (inc. drier.) Easy walking distance to Surfers and shops.

Della Lee  Commented on - 12-Jul-2015 08:02 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Nice apartment on chevron island which is 10 Minutes walk to surfers paradise. Had some nice cafe within 200m walk outside of apartment. Appreciate the nice hot jacuzzi. Room were well maintain w full kitchen and laundry/ dryer. Price, location and facilities provided suited us well for our needs.

Lisa Taylor  Commented on - 10-Jul-2015 06:05 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Dan and I had a fantastic ten day long stay at the resort (July 1st-10th 2015).
While we didn't use the pool or spa, but we saw others using them and the area looked good.
Very enjoyable stay and lovely people in the reception and staff in the resort.
Loved the location too - we managed to walk around the entire island! Was great to have Foxtel in the room and the aircon/heat pump was great for when the sun set and it got chilly. I suggest to use UBER for your travels (so much cheaper than a taxi, it was $40 for us to get to the airport, over $70+ for a taxi! - download the app from your app store.) and definitely get a GoCard for the bus/tram/trains from a 7-11 to save on public transport costs.
We recommend going to Infinity (it's not far to walk from Chevron Island)...as well as going on the cruise from Wyndham Cruises (located at the wharf at the end of Cavill Ave.) There are a number of cruises that all depart from that location.

Chris S  Commented on - 19-Jun-2015 08:37 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Got to stay in recently refurbished room on the first floor facing the back, which was so peaceful and relaxing. Unit 25 had recently gone through major upgrade and having stayed in the complex before it was good to try a new room. We weren't disappointed and the resort is always so well kept this was a bonus for us. The local restaurant strip is only few minutes away so getting a meal is no problem and 2 small mini marts provide all the essentials if want cook your own food.

Frodo  Commented on - 17-Jun-2015 08:55 AM    5 out of 5 stars


“A very comfortable and convenient place near the action but a quiet oasis.”
I had a great stay. So very handy to surfers paradise and the great restaurants of Chevron Island. I had no car and the proximity to public transport was great. I recommend translink and Paradise Isles.



Michael  Commented on - 16-Jun-2015 10:40 AM    4 out of 5 stars

Would certainly stay again. Great location & value, a few minor maintenance issues but certain management would rectify. Management & staff friendly and professional

Ruth Bromley  Commented on - 15-Jun-2015 11:59 AM    4 out of 5 stars

Quiet, comfortable and really handy to the heart of Surfers. Great walking distance to public transport..I had no car.

Anonymous  Commented on - 28-Jan-2015 11:55 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Hi,
Bill and Joanne Sullivan here. We would just like to take a minute to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at Paradise Isles recently (14.15.16.Jan)
We found the apartment assigned to us to be one of the best,most comfortable we have ever had the pleasure to have stayed at.Everything from the comfortable bedding,fully equipted kitchen,the pool,wi.fi and full Foxtel were so well appreciated by us .
We do travel extensively and will not hesitate to seek a booking at Paradise Isles when next on the Gold Coast.
Once again our sincerest thanks for making our holiday such a pleasure.

Bill/Jo

Anonymous  Commented on - 16-Jan-2015 09:18 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We've been 8 night at this resort and we've loved it.
It's not to far to the beach.
The apartment is nice, clean and tidy, you have everything you need.
It's good also to be able to park your car in a garage, especially when you rent it.
Nice pool with long chair.
Nice view on the surfers paradise building.
Staff is good, ready to help you.
You can check in at any time even at midnight (that's what we did).
There is a washing machine and a dryer in the bathroom and they are free to use.
The only thing is, if I had a aircon in the bedroom the apartment will be perfect.

Shayla  Commented on - 13-Jan-2015 08:33 AM    5 out of 5 stars

The place was awesome. Yes it was a little walk away from the heart of Surfers and the bus stops, but the place is totally worth the money you pay for it. Everything in the room was great, nice reception people.

sophthon  Commented on - 18-Nov-2014 02:43 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Our stay at Paradise isles was absolutely perfect. I cant recommend this place enough! From the second we arrived till the morning we checked out we were treated with the best customer service. The staff there were very helpful with the tours they had on offer and were more than happy to help find extra information for you. The apartment itself was very spacious, very clean and had a wide range of facilities. Personally, the kitchen and laundry facilities were spot on and just what we needed. The free wifi was wonderful and a great connection. The pool and spa area was equally as great and very clean. Location wise, the apartments were great! It was just a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and there were shops and cafés nearby for anything we needed. We hope to return to the gold coast and we will definitely be retuning back to paradise isles. Big thank you to the staff there for their help during our stay and we look forward to seeing you one day again in the future.

Anonymous  Commented on - 18-Nov-2014 02:42 PM    5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I have spend some days in the Paradise Isles before and after the WFF (Bodibuilding) World Championship, where I won the world championship. We had a really nice and comfortable time at the Gold Coast in the Paradise Isles. Very nice apartment with complete equipment and free WIFI, everything just great!

Isobel  Commented on - 04-Nov-2014 12:04 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Reviewer's name: Isobel Majewski
Customer service: 9
Quality of the room: 8
Property features: 9
Feedback:
Paradise Isles was the perfect location for us! Just 10 minutes walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise, but away from the hustle and bustle of an evening. The apartment was clean and well kept with plenty of space for the two of us.

Maureen Err  Commented on - 28-Oct-2014 09:24 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We made our trip to Gold Coast at the end of September to early October and stayed at Paradise Isles. I'd have to say, it was more than pleasant.

Apart from the location, the apartment was big, and we even had a great view of the skyline (we stayed on the 3rd floor). They had the necessary facilities, which included washing machine, dryer and dish washer within the apartment. Apart from that, they had a wonderful heated pool and a barbecue corner. What better than a good barbecue in the afternoon to beat the cold.

The location was perfect. Nice and quiet, away from the buzz, yet just a stone throw away from the buzz. A mere 10-15 minute stroll and you'll arrive at Surfer's Paradise. From shopping, to dining, to partying. You have it all. In addition, within Chevron Island itself, there are numerous eateries, which I must say, serve really good food. Mini mart, pharmacy, salons and ahem, bottle shop is available just around the corner too for those looking to just chill out in the apartment. Perfect retreat location.

Last but not least, the staff. Not only are they friendly, they are extremely helpful. They'll recommend you places to go and things to do. If necessary, they'd book you transports too to places you want to visit!

If you ask me, I'd say hell yea! I'm going back there when I visit the Gold Coast again.

Regan J  Commented on - 27-Oct-2014 05:58 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We always stay'd somewhere else on Chevron Island but this time they could not accommodate us. That was actually the best thing that ever happened, We then found Paradise Isles. Though slightly dearer, it is well worth the extra money. Our apartment was clean, fresh, with newer carpet, lounge and appliances. Air conditioning was included, instead of some secret extra. The linen was changed half way through out stay. The shower was much bigger, plenty of water pressure, and hot water. Bigger bathroom, bigger kitchen too. The pool and spa are brilliant. It is an easy walk to surfers, or even nearer to the end of the street shops, and restaurants. Parking is easy with numbered bays, in the secure underground car park. The staff went the extra mile to make sure all visitors enjoyed their stay. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we had free WiFi, though it was slow. We will definitely be staying here again.

FTANG  Commented on - 21-Oct-2014 04:41 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Great location with all facilities that we needed”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 3 nights and was very impressed by the stay. Our apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and dryer which are very handy. The room has free wifi as well! The resort also provides secured covered underground free parking which was a big plus as we rented a vehicle for our time in Gold Coast. The resort is about 10-15mins walk to the centre of surfers paradise or a 3mins quick drive over the bridge. The receptionists were very helpful in assisting us to purchase the theme park tickets. The only thing that I can pick on is the shower water pressure is a lil too weak for my liking. Definitely value for money and will stay there again if I visit Gold Coast next.

Shayla D  Commented on - 14-Sep-2014 11:36 PM    4 out of 5 stars

It may have cost more than it should for each night, but it was worth it. The pool, the distance and walk to the inner city, the peace and quietness inside the hotel was all very enduring! I know that I would definitely want to go back there again. Much appreciated.

Brian & Jenny Jones  Commented on - 12-Aug-2014 03:26 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic location. Very quiet and walking distance to Surfers Paradise. Apartment very clean and bright. Very comfortable stay. Enjoyed the spa and pool. Very helpful and friendly receptionist.
Brian and Jenny Jones - August 9th

Brian & Jenny Jones  Commented on - 09-Aug-2014 05:08 PM    4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic location. Very quiet and walking distance to Surfers Paradise. Apartment very clean and bright. Very comfortable stay. Enjoyed the spa and pool. Very helpful and friendly receptionist.

Charlie Orton  Commented on - 07-Jun-2014 12:31 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Great place to stay, excellent facilities, close to town, nice and quiet. Great value and service. We recommend it as the place to stay in Surfers

Anonymous  Commented on - 21-Mar-2014 08:30 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Very good value for money accomodation.”

Paradise Isles may not be the Ritz Carlton but for the price you pay it is very good. Nice little place. Only a 5 to 10 min walk to the middle of Surfers. Pool, spa, and BBQ area all good. Reception team friendly and helpful. Room basic but clean and tidy.

Sophie Lawrence  Commented on - 15-Feb-2014 09:57 AM    5 out of 5 stars

IDEAL holiday accomodation. Great location, close to everything and in a really beautiful area. Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, well kept. Overall a fantastic experience. Would definitely stay again!

Dylan lee  Commented on - 26-Jan-2014 05:21 AM    4 out of 5 stars

Really nice place to stay,very clean,had everything and only a 10 minute walk to the centre of surfers.staff very helpfull.bargain price and will be definately staying there next time

Jacques & Marie  Commented on - 02-Dec-2013 11:56 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. Will certainly come back and recommend the place to family & friends. Thank you for the relaxing time during our stay and staff were very helpful.

Jacques & Marie

leann milne  Commented on - 30-Nov-2013 05:48 PM    5 out of 5 stars

had a wonderful stay at paradise isles had a bottom unit and was still able to see the gold coast lights at night the spa got fixed before our stay ended so we enjoyed that and the pool lovely to speak to other travelers

Rev Dr Kevin C Wills  Commented on - 07-Nov-2013 10:31 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We have just had 7 days on the Gold Coast. Paradise Isles was a fantastic place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout.Rooms were spacious and clean with full foxtel tv,. Only a 10 minute walk into the heart of surfers and it was great to return back to the nice quiet resort of Paradise Isles. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again.once again thank you!!

Mevelyn Minjan Diau  Commented on - 23-Oct-2013 10:53 AM    5 out of 5 stars

I feel in love with this accommodation in 2012 at my first visit and have returned this year 2013. IT is a very quiet and peaceful place to live while enjoying what Surfers Paradise has to offer both day and night life. I travel with my family for business which I have 4 days conference annually in June and we spend a week of holiday too. It is very ideal for a family on holiday. I am looking forward for another visit again in 2014 with my family.

BEVAN & LEON  Commented on - 01-Oct-2013 10:26 PM    5 out of 5 stars

WE HAVE JUST COME HOME FROM OUR 3RD STAY WITH THESE LOVERLY PEOPLE AND WE ARE NOT AT ALL DISAPOINTED COST THE CHEEPEST WE COULD FIND ON THE GOLD COAST AND SO CLOSE TO EVERY THING ,HOPE TO GO BACK SOON

WOTSONIA  Commented on - 23-Sep-2013 12:04 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Our second stay was equal to our first time at Paradise Isles, which was so good!! We tell everyone it is the best place to stay on the Gold Coast. We will return, Diane is the key to its success. Thanks all

Carolin  Commented on - 23-Sep-2013 08:28 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to everyone for making our stay at Paradise Isles so enjoyable. It was lovely to be so warmly welcomed back. Both the Faulkner’s(their first and will not be the last visit) and Chris and I enjoyed our 12 days. Thanks also for turning on such magic weather. A special thanks to Diane for all the extra care she gives so generously.
We will certainly be returning next year, if Chris has his way it will be for much longer.
Cheers Carolin

Don and Janet  Commented on - 21-Sep-2013 04:22 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We have just returned to Melbourne after another stay at Paradise Isles. I think this trip made it our 5 or 6th return, and again we were not disappointed. The room was as clean and well maintained as ever. Di at the front desk just does her job so well. When we go to visit family on the Gold Coast we just don't even think to book anyway else, why would we ? rooms and facilities are great, staff friendly, and all at a good reasonable price.

galina26  Commented on - 12-Sep-2013 10:53 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Found this place last minute and so glad I did. My bf and I were so pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room - it was like a small apartment. It came with so many amenities from a kitchen with all the utensils, tools, cups, plates, kettle, etc needed, a washer and dryer, comfy big bed with extra blankets and pillows, and a relaxing jacuzzi and nice pool. For the price we paid it was a bargain and it made our whole trip wonderful. I'd stay here again.

Dianne & Malcolm  Commented on - 09-Sep-2013 09:45 AM    5 out of 5 stars

My hubby and I were very happy with our stay at Paradise Isles recently. We found being so close to everything was such a bonus and it was so lovely and quiet! The pool and spa was great and the place was nice & clean! Thanks to Di for the very friendly service she gave us, lovely lady! We will be back, soon I hope! Dianne & Malcolm

DONNA  Commented on - 07-Sep-2013 04:35 PM    5 out of 5 stars

I love staying at Paradise Isle Resort on Chevron Island and have done so with 4 stays so far..and more to come. The units are so clean and comfortable, the pool and spa are so clean, the barbque area is clean and the staff make you feel like they are really happy to have you stay with them, which makes for a nice change these days.I love it's position as you have all your shopping needs only a few minutes walk up the road and being on the island you are just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise. Looking forward to my next stay!!

shannon and mary  Commented on - 03-Sep-2013 09:17 AM    5 out of 5 stars

was one of the best weekends my partner daughter and I had..was verry affordible and convenient would not hesitate to stay there again.. Thank you

Michael Sharman  Commented on - 26-Aug-2013 07:24 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We always stay at Paradise Isle. Nothing matches the privacy and service provided by the friendly staff and comfortable apartments. whether staying for 3 nights or seven, the location and access to surfers Paradise or Chevron island restaurants and services is a positive if you like to do your own thing. where independency is your bit then Paradise isle apartments also cater for this. Definitely the destination for a holiday on the Gold Coast. Thank you for a pleasant stay as always.

Barry & Dael  Commented on - 20-Aug-2013 09:12 AM    5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks and were very satisfied with the whole deal. Nice clean, secure, tidy and well maintained place. Comfy bed and good TV.
Handy to restaurants and buses. Staff are very pleasant and are very happy to help and advise of things to do and places to see. Special thanks to Di for her friendly assistance always with a smile. Highly recommended.

Anonymous  Commented on - 13-Aug-2013 09:51 AM    5 out of 5 stars

I have stayed at Paradise isles on a number of occasions, and each time the place lives up to expectations. Clean, spacious rooms, good amenities, and good quality comfort. Full Foxtel, and full kitchen are great. Perfectly well stocked kitchen, like all cutlery and pans etc were brand new. Definitely recommend, as long as price stays the same, then a brilliant choice!

Dorrie  Commented on - 12-Aug-2013 09:09 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Stayed from 3/8 to 5/8/13. Had a wonderful time - such a lovely location and the resort was fantastic. Thank you - I'll be back!

RAMNET  Commented on - 08-Aug-2013 09:05 AM    5 out of 5 stars


Recently we stayed for the second time in two years and we have found the attitude of all the managers to be first class. Yes if you wish to party and play up you may be asked to leave and frankly most of the guests would welcome that policy so sick and tired are we older people at having to pay for no sleep and drunken nutters wanting to party all night long. At Paradise Isles thats not tolerated and we get a really good nights sleep and have a comfy bed with a nice tidy kitchen and wet area. How anyone could criticise this resort is beyond me. The car parking is under cover and secure - the property is in good condition and very clean and is away from the busy Gold Coast Highway. The only hassle we had was getting on and off the island as there are major road works going on which spoils the ability to access the resort easily just at present. Once the light rail is completed and the roadwork finished I expect it will be better - there is way too much traffic coming across the island though at peak times. However the owners of the Resort have no control or responsibility for that so over all we loved our short holiday experience to catch up with our son for his 30th birthday.

Dell & Dewi Graham  Commented on - 06-Aug-2013 09:38 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Nestled in the middle of peaceful Chevron Island we enjoyed yet another stay here recently.
The resort is beautifully manicured and maintained offering more than adequate in room and common facilities for resort guests.
The Paradise Isles Resort is close to restaurants, shops and the heart of the Gold Coast with beaches only a 10 minute walk.
Based on our consistent good experiences at this resort we would highly recommend it as a preferred friendly destination for holiday makers from Australia and abroad.
We thank the Management and hospitality staff at Paradise Isles for another most enjoyable stay and yes "we will be back"

Johnson T  Commented on - 19-Jul-2013 08:27 AM    5 out of 5 stars

An awesome location with friendly staff, the room was well equipped with utensils. Loved the fact that parking was underground, and having it means that you could rent a car and drive to the awesome places nearby, or just down the road to one of the cafes for coffee.

Anonymous  Commented on - 18-Jul-2013 08:27 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed 15 July 2013 NEW


Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013. A good location near Surfer's Paradise on Chevron Island - away from the noisy and busy streets. About a 10 min walk to the local shops which includes a small supermarket, pizza place, thai, bottle shop etc.
A 20 minute walk across the bridge will get you to the main area of Surfer's Paradise and the Mall.
Friendly staff, rooms were a good size with a good kitchen. Neat bathroom/laundry with a huge shower. Nice outdoor pool and spa, which we used in the rain.
Overall, a good place to stay away from the bustle of Surfer's

garry neville  Commented on - 14-Jul-2013 03:37 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Just returned home after 3 nights at pi.Love the location,away from surfers but only a short walk and your in a world holiday destination.The shops and cafes at chevron are great and the unit was well appointed and affordable.

lLOYDS  Commented on - 12-Jul-2013 09:00 AM    5 out of 5 stars

“ParadiseI Isles A+”

Reviewed 10 July 2013 NEW


We thoroughly enjoyed stay here , so handy to everything . 10 min walk to Cavell Mall . Plenty of places to eat ( recommend the Fiddlers Irish bar - $10 steak chips and salad ) . Our apartment was everything we needed - home away from home . Lovely solar powered pool and spa to soak in . Staff were lovely to deal with and very welcoming and friendly . Look forward to staying at the Pardise Isles again in the future . Thanks for a great holiday .

The Lloyds from NZ

Dawn and Peter  Commented on - 08-Jul-2013 10:02 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Stayed 10 nights very happy. could not fault unit close to everything. the staff were very friendly, great comfy bed.
Thank You.

Cairnsytet  Commented on - 27-Jun-2013 09:00 AM    5 out of 5 stars

“Great price and handy location”

Reviewed 25 June 2013 NEW


We stayed for a number of nights in May and found it to be a good choice. Yes it's a little tired but its handy location makes up for this situation. The Manager was very helpful with both our booking and check-in which was painless. Each unit is totally self-contained. All you need is your food which can be purchased either in the nearby village or take a short stroll across the bridge to most Supermarket chains. It is probably easier to walk than to try and attempt to find parking spaces in Surfers Paradise. The local village has everything you need whilst on vacation- small supermarket, great bakery, cafes galore and restaurants. If you enjoy Indian food there is a well priced Indian Restaurant at the end of Burra Street - I recommend the take-away. If you need your hair done there is a beauty salon. If you are after some of the latest fashions have a look around the village. You can even get stress release at a nearby massage palour that specialise in pain relief. One of the best things about Paradise Isles is its peace and quiet. Its located just off the main road and nestled in a very quiet suburb. This is a good spot for older couples or families.

grant hustwick  Commented on - 16-Jun-2013 06:24 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help us.The room was clean and tidy and everything worked as it should.Free wifi and Undercover parking was a bonus and it was quiet at night which is what we were looking for.Would definetly stay there again and would recommend it to any one who asked.thanks

Miriam Cherrington  Commented on - 04-Jun-2013 03:40 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We stayed here for 10 nights at the end of May, the accommodation was very clean, well equipped, had Foxtel, free Wi-Fi, heated swimming pool and spa, security parking and entry to the premises and the staff were very friendly, we will certainly stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.

Sophie Harding  Commented on - 02-May-2013 05:34 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Stayed for 3 nights. Excellent value for money. A well equipped one bedroom apartment with everything you could possibly need. We had a large balcony with a surfers skyline view! 15-20 mins walk to surfers. Good exercise for us! Staff on reception very helpful and friendly. Pool salt water and warm with a jacuzzi. Lovely after a long day walking around theme parks! Ardderchog (Excellent!)!!!!!

Danny Rocha  Commented on - 11-Apr-2013 08:30 PM    4 out of 5 stars

This was the second time we stayed here, love the freedom of self catering, the place is very friendly. Will stay again for sure, and recommend to friends, Cheers

yerauk  Commented on - 15-Mar-2013 08:37 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed 13 March 2013 NEW We were there in Nov 2012 for 7 days and it's a pleasant experience We are young family travelling with 2 kids (under 12 ). As we are used to travelling around Asia region, we are not aware that we need to pay for the kids as it's normally free for kids under 12. On the 2nd day, the staff informed us we need to pay for the kids. It was OK since it was our mistake to start with. Everything we need was in the kitchen. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Will recommend it Stayed November 2012, travelled with family

English PC  Commented on - 06-Mar-2013 08:25 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Great value, friendly staff.”

Reviewed 3 March 2013 NEW via mobile


I stayed at these apartments for one week, close to local amenities, great cafe at the top of the road, nice quiet residential area. All staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was perfect with hot tub, hot tub was like a bath.

Aquadijo  Commented on - 26-Feb-2013 09:28 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Nice place, very good deal, relaxing atmosphere”

Reviewed 20 February 2013 NEW


We felt home in this place. We stayed a couple of nights and we enjoyed both our apartment and Gold coast.
The apartment has everything and everything is clean and tidy. That was the most important thing to us along with enjoying a quiet environment.

Great view of the pool and spa area. You can hear the noise of [people enjoying the pool but the latter closes at 9 pm so there won't be any noise after that time. The only thing I can think is that the pillows was quite hard, I couldn't sleep properly the first night, but i replaced mine with another one that was in the closet. We will come back for sure.

Anonymous  Commented on - 07-Feb-2013 08:33 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed 4 February 2013 NEW


We stayed for three nights at Paradise Isles in January 2013. Although the apartment was quite cheap by Gold Coast standards, it was a very pleasant stay. It was quiet, we had an extensive outdoor area outside our bedroom and the pool looked very clean and well kept (we didn't get in). It was so good to be outside the chaos of Surfers Paradise and Chevron is a gentle walk to Cavil Ave. Would definitely stay there again.

kerrie mclean  Commented on - 06-Feb-2013 12:35 PM    4 out of 5 stars

great location and very friendly environment. great proximity to shops and entertainment.

ANDY PERTH WA  Commented on - 10-Jan-2013 08:27 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed 4 January 2013 NEW


We stayed here after arriving from Airlie beach,it was another place we found from tripadvisor.
It was a nice quiet location & you're close enough to have a walk into surfers & enjoy the sights.
A good weeks stay & we will be back

Anonymous  Commented on - 09-Jan-2013 08:30 AM    5 out of 5 stars

awesome loved it very pleased”

Reviewed 7 January 2013 NEW via mobile


Our family were very lucky we got the last unit for the New Years stay at a great price when we arrived . It was great the room has full access foxtel fully function kitchen with all utensil and very clean the pool is heated so swimming was a dream there are beach parks restaurants all walking. Distance we walked to surfers for the fire works .. I loved the family friendly area it has underground parking so car was safe full security gates and BBQ area the staff are great and lovely to deal with modem appartment new not renovated which is a plus ..... Loved the hotel love chevron island it was great because we could take the back way in and out and not have to use the Gold Coast highway ....

Anonymous  Commented on - 28-Dec-2012 08:40 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed 25 December 2012 NEW


This place had everything we needed and it was in a great location, minutes away from Surfers Paradise but not right in the city centre. The kitchen and utensils were very handy and we saved money preparing our own meals. Also great being able to wash and dry your own clothes. It's spacious and quiet. Very clean and tidy. Enjoyed the pool & spa. I don't think you'd find anywhere cheaper with the same quality. Friendly service too.

Rosie Owen  Commented on - 05-Dec-2012 11:49 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Hi there,

Just a quick note to say thank you very much for the lovely stay at Paradise Isles, we so enjoyed your friendly customer service and advise where to go.

Hopefully we will be able to revisit your beautiful location again.

Kind Regards
Rosie Owen

bugsnz  Commented on - 05-Dec-2012 11:48 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We spent a week at Paradise Isles and it was very good.Friendly knowledgeable staff, good amenities close by and only 10 minutes walk to Surfers. But at the same time far enough away not to be noisy, very quiet. All self contained and small shopping area 3 minutes up the road with all shops you would need. Very clean and comfortable, secure car parking all you need and at a reasonable tariff would recommend to family and friends and would definitely stay again.

Agent Guest  Commented on - 28-Nov-2012 08:41 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Overall 9.6 Staff Service 10 Things To Do 9
Rooms 9 Pricing 10
What we have decided will be published
Our stay at Paradise Isle was awesome. We were greeted with a smile, and when it was time to check-out the staff went the extra mile to accommodate our transport arrangements. The views from our room we amazing. It was incredibly cheap for the room and facilities we had. Overall this made our trip a million times better.

Michael and Nicky (Norma) Heapy  Commented on - 20-Nov-2012 06:49 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Recently we stayed for nine nights at Paradise Isles. What a happy, relaxed place run by Mick and his friendly helpful staff. Always a cheerful word - no pressure - just what we were needing. The room was great, clean and fully equipped. Lovely view of Surfers Paradise from the balcony, especially at night time, with the lights of the city. Also a lovely swimming pool and spa which was very inviting and certainly put to good use. We would definitely chose Paradise Isles again when we next go on holiday to the Gold Coast. Thanks for making our holiday a happy experience.

Andy D  Commented on - 16-Nov-2012 08:53 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed 14 November 2012 NEW


After having stayed at Caravan Holiday resort cabins on the Gold Coast in the past, we were thrilled with the excellent amenities and space at a very very competitive price.The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, the beds and bedding comfortable and although there were children staying at Paradise Isles we enjoyed a pleasant and quiet stay. We shopped in the big smoke to our heart's delight and had some very enjoyable meals out, especially at the local Thai restaurant.
Needless to stay, we will be back, to quote Arnold.

andy  Commented on - 14-Nov-2012 04:18 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We had a lovely 5 night stay in a clean and comfortable apartment with really nice staff close to Surfers Paradise. We highly recommend this great facility on moderate pricing and will certainle come again

Faye Goodwin  Commented on - 01-Nov-2012 01:22 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, room had every thing you could want,very neat and tidy and very comfortable with beautiful balcany views of the beautiful city light up at night All your shopping needs are close by.
we had a great time and will come again
Faye

Faye Goodwin  Commented on - 01-Nov-2012 12:54 PM    5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff, room had every thing you could want,very neat and tidy and very comfortable with buitful balcany views of the buitfil city light up at night All your shopping needs are close by.
we had a great time and will come again

Ken & Jean  Commented on - 23-Oct-2012 09:05 AM    5 out of 5 stars

The Paradise Isles experience was a nice change from the previously fairly crook accommodation we experienced in the Gold Coast . We arrived late and a note plus key were conveneiently left for us - great service the next morning. We had a quiet room with no road noise or loud partying going on - something that has plagued previous visits to the Coast.The bed was comfortable , kitchen clean and tidy and a washing machine a nice bonus. The weather was too cold to use the pool but Chevron Island is off the main Gold Coast Highway and therefore well away from road noise caused by traffic or construction work associated with the newly planned light rail service. Its quite central and is even in reasonable driving distance to Brisbane so all in all a great choice and we would be happy to stay there again if we decide to revisit the Gold Coast. Many thanks. Ken & Jean

Adam and Sammy  Commented on - 18-Sep-2012 08:41 PM    4 out of 5 stars

To Paradise Isles, a big thank you for providing a wonderful place to stay during our sunny Queensland holiday. The apartment was of very high standard with excellent facilities. The location added to our enjoyment. We would definitely recommend and stay
with you again.

ExploreeMore  Commented on - 06-Sep-2012 08:24 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at Paradise Isles for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of this fully contained affordable apartment accommodation. It is located close to surfers Paradise and has plenty of shops and cafes nearby (Thomas Drive , 500 mts) . The apartment
was modestly furnished and is kept neat and tidy. At the time of booking , we requested to checkin early since our flight reaches in the morning and were delighted when the reception told us that our unit is ready . Overall great place if you are looking for
an affordable stay and don't mind staying a little distance from the happening surfers paradise area .

Christine Sutton  Commented on - 04-Sep-2012 08:54 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We have just come back from a stay at Paradise Isles and it was great the people are really terrific and very helpful, the appartment we stayed in was extra comfortable, clean and tidy. It was great I would highly recommend staying at Paradise Isles. Thanks
Christine & Richard

Tigers2005  Commented on - 04-Sep-2012 08:38 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at Paradise Isles and will stay again next year. The location is perfect You are a very short flat walk into the heart of Surfers Paradise and the Chevron Island shopping village yet you stay in a very tranquil and
peaceful apartment away from it all. Chevron Island is also ideally located to access many other suburbs and beachside areas of the Gold Coast. Whilst the apartment we stayed in had some dated furnishing and could do with some more natural light, we found
this to be a very minor issue as the tranquility of our location and the comfortable bed made for an excellent night's sleep. Also I agree with an earlier review in that the apartment cost is excellent value for money compared to the price you pay for a shoebox
room in a hotel that is normally located in a noisy part of town and staring at another high rise apartment. This location is far removed from this aspect of the Gold Coast and its so nice to be in a location that is away from the hustle and bustle of Sufers
and other larger coastal beach areas such as Broadbeach etc. We utilsed the apartment facilities and found that all the basic requirements are included and you only need to buy your own neccesities for cooking etc. We also ate out and if you want a great takeaway
then the Seafood shop in the Chevron Island village serves up an excellent fish and chips and/or fish and salad etc-as good as we have had anywhere!There is also a couple of convenience stores, including the Spar chain, for any needs and its only a short walk
to Coles across the brdige heading into Surfers. The villlage though covers most needs from restaurants to cafes to bread shops to a butcher. Whilst we did not use the pool it looked absolutely sparkling and the BBQ area was of the same high standard of cleanliness
as was the pool surrounds.We also found our apartment to be very clean and well presented when we arrived. Finally, I would also like to compliment Diane working in the front office for her always smiling and happy presonality backed up with excellent knowledge
and advice from the time we started the booking process until our departure. Her 9 years of experience working for Paradise Isles is reflected in her excellent customer service

Christine Sutton  Commented on - 02-Sep-2012 11:36 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We have just come back from a stay at Paradise Isles and it was great the people are really terrific and very helpful, the appartment we stayed in was extra comfortable, clean and tidy. It was great I would highly recommend staying at Paradise Isles. Thanks
Christine & Richard

MITCH R  Commented on - 27-Aug-2012 08:30 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Where do we start?. Maybe the under cover secure parking for our hire car. Or the fact that Paradise Isles is well within walking distance of the center of Surfers and the Beach. The friendly staff that hired us extra beach towels that we could take to
the beach and back. The staff also made bookings for us so we didn't have to line up to get into attractions. We found everything in the room that we needed for our stay and we could spead out a bit rather than $160 a night for a shoebox motel. We sleep well
as the area was very quiet and the other guest's very polite. We was able to do our washing in the apartment before we left, so no dirty clothes came home with us. We didn't have to clean up cause we ate out... Isn't that what holiday's are about??. If you
want to have people wait hand and foot on you pay a fourtune at a flash motel or go stay with ya Mum maybe??.

pykerbs  Commented on - 02-Aug-2012 08:31 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value. Room well appointed and clean. Spa set at a perfect temperature (hot). Free secure parking handy for those with their own vehicle or hire car. Foxtel included as well. 15 minute walk from Surfers Paradise beach and shopping precinct. Five
minute walk to local shops, restaurants etc. on Chevron Island. We used the kitchen facilities in the apartment to save money. If you do plan on using them, you will need your own cooking oil, salt and pepper etc. Utensils are provided. If only the rooms had
better lighting. We found it very dull. It was difficult to shave my head precisely in the bathroom! We recommend Bangkok Thai on Chevron Island for a nice dinner.

Leonie Clarke  Commented on - 31-Jul-2012 08:39 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Fantanstic place to stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Was close to shops and buses. Would certainly stay at Paradise Isles again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, tidy and affordable place to stay. Keep up the good work!

Leonie Clarke  Commented on - 30-Jul-2012 08:27 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Fantanstic place to stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Was close to shops and buses. Would certainly stay at Paradise Isles again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, tidy and affordable place to stay. Keep up the good work!

pykerbs  Commented on - 30-Jul-2012 08:41 AM    5 out of 5 stars

My son and I stayed here in July this year and we certainaly have no complaints. The 1 bedroom apartment had all the things we needed. This is not a top of the line resort but for the price it was exceptional, just a 5 min walk to the center of Surfers
and handy to all bus stops, even the Narang Rail stop, it has all the ammenties pool, spa, bbq ect. Our host were perfect and very helpful. Would stay here again. I would have to say for the price this was more than I expected. Well done.

Rosalinda  Commented on - 24-Jul-2012 10:35 AM    5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to let you know that my husband and I REALLY did enjoy staying at Paradise Isles. There were so many advantages to staying there, It was cost effective, A walk to local attractions, AMAZING pool, Underground car park, New sleeping mattress
– we thought this was important.Wonderful customer service, Nicely cleaned apartments, Cable TV, Kitchen to cook to our hearts content. And not to mention GREAT Queensland weather. We definitely plan to use your services again and are recommending it to our
friends.

pykerbs  Commented on - 24-Jul-2012 09:18 AM    5 out of 5 stars

I booked a weekend in Paradise Isles for the Gold Coast Marathon. I didn't expect much of the place at first but I was pleasantly surprised. The location is great, close to Surfers and about 10 mins drive to the marathon start. Around the corner of the
hotel is a busy street full of restaurants and shops. I booked a double room which was spotless and modern. It had everything I needed for a self catered stay. Underground secure parking is included and the pool/spa is nice. Everything was well maintained.
Free wi-fi would have been a welcome bonus (but I didn't ask if it was available). Would visit again

Richard and Lorie McLennan  Commented on - 24-Jul-2012 09:03 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Our June stay at the Paradise Isles Resort was delightful. Each room was of a high standard. The kitchen facilities were what we required for our home cooking. We were happy with the friendly, helpful staff and the secure surrounds. Richard and Lorie McLennan

Sam and Ally  Commented on - 23-Jul-2012 01:10 PM    5 out of 5 stars

What a hidden gem in the heart of the Gold Coast! Apartment was modern, clean, tidy, fully self contained and even had Foxtel! Our 10 night stay was fantastic. Very reasonably priced and will recommend to friends and family as well as returning some time
down the track.

pykerbs  Commented on - 11-Jul-2012 08:55 AM    5 out of 5 stars

“Even better than I could've possibly expected!!” Reviewed 8 July 2012 My stay in paradise Isles was everything that I could've hopeful and more! The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well-equipped and clean. The location was amazing. Prices
were very reasonable. If I ever go back to the Gold Coast I would most definitely stay at Paradise Isles. kAREL S - NORTH SHORE- NZ

pykerbs  Commented on - 09-Jul-2012 09:18 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Unit was spotlessly clean. Proximity to Surfers was a real plus. The shops and eating places on Chevron Island were a wonderful surprise and were in direct contrast to the experience of Surfers itself.

Tony B  Commented on - 05-Jul-2012 12:29 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Stayed for two nights and would have stayed longer if there had been a vacancy. Nothing was too much trouble. I required a late check in and that was made easy. I inadvertently left my headlights on all night and cheerily given a jump start next morning.My
unit fridge was noisy and when I mentioned this to reception it was replaced with a new appliance within hours. You couldn't ask for more. I would definitely stay here again and recommend Paradise Isles to anyone needing great,clean, friendly, accommodation
handy to central Surfers Paradise

Maxene Dodds  Commented on - 03-Jul-2012 04:42 PM    5 out of 5 stars

I have been travelling backwards and forwards from overseas now for the past 13 years to the GC. Each time I return from Thailand or the UAE I book with PI... self explanatory. I just booked again this year and hope to see all the familiar friendly staff
faces soon :)

Yvonne & Warren Walsh  Commented on - 09-Jun-2012 09:46 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at Paradise Isles twice in two weeks. Both times the units were impeccibly clean comfortable and tidy. The security made us feel completely safe. Would we stay there again ??? Definitely !!!

pykerbs  Commented on - 01-May-2012 09:02 AM    5 out of 5 stars

My partner and I stayed here last week for 6 nights and it was a great stay. Reception and managers were very friendly and make checking in and out a breeze- stored our luggage after we checked out as our flight wasn't until the evening. Our unit was perfect,
just as described online and we had no issues our entire stay. 12min wak to the heart of Surfers, but it feels good getting up and walking each morning. Would definitely stay here again! Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple

Max and Brenda - Melbourne  Commented on - 12-Apr-2012 04:56 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly recommend Paradise Isles to anyone contemplating a holiday on the Gold Coast.Rooms are very comfortable and fully self-contained. The pool and spa were well utilised and the facility is only a short stroll to Surfers and all it has to offer.
Will definitely consider coming back. Thanks Di and Kevin for making our stay worry free....see you soon.

pykerbs  Commented on - 10-Apr-2012 08:25 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much. The unit was just what we were looking for. We will definitely be back, and will recommend to friends :-) Cheers

pykerbs  Commented on - 06-Apr-2012 08:30 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic value for the money we paid, we stayed five nights, very clean looked exactly as in pictures. pool and spa were wonderful after full on days at the theme parks. close to everything you could want. also the cafe up the road has the best coffee
and service.. staff in reception were very friendly. only downfall was we had to come home to melbourne. :-)

kim beggs  Commented on - 05-Apr-2012 04:53 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic value for the money we paid, we stayed five nights, very clean looked exactly as in pictures. pool and spa were wonderful after full on days at the theme parks. close to everything you could want. also the cafe up the road has the best coffee
and service.. staff in reception were very friendly. only downfall was we had to come home to melbourne. :-)

Shane O'Toole  Commented on - 05-Apr-2012 01:30 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We would like to thank the staff at paradise isle for the relaxing honeymoon we enjoyed! The room was lovely and had everything you needed! The staff were amazing help with directions and booking the theme parks and transfers. We love this place so much
were coming back next year with the kids and hopefully make these apartments our yearly holiday site. Thank you again Shane O'Toole

Sharon  Commented on - 30-Mar-2012 03:26 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Great Value, Great Location, Friendly Staff, what more could you want?

pykerbs  Commented on - 28-Mar-2012 08:34 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We just recently stayed here for a week in Surfers - its a great self contained 1 bedroom unit, with a big fridge, over and dishwasher, it was perfect for a trip were you eat a bunch of meals in. Parking was free which was great, apartment was clean and
comfy, great shower and lovely outdoor patio for use. Its located approx 10min walk to surfers, so the closest Coles is close by, 30 mins from the airport via car and crazy close to all the theme parks and attractions. The heated pool was nice, but in 29 degree
heat in summer its not the most inviting. The people who run the place are lovely and would quickly attend to any issues. Overall a great place with great value in a nice central location

pykerbs  Commented on - 22-Mar-2012 02:46 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Andyroo wrote: "Actually one more point, how many places look great and actually look the same when you get there.........not many right??? well Paradise Isels is exactly what you see in the beautiful pics :)"

pykerbs  Commented on - 22-Mar-2012 02:45 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Andyroo wrote: "Seriously we have been to many resorts in the world but this has the nicest staff that treat you like family and it is such a short stroll over the bridge to main centre of Surfers Paradise, we give it 5/5 and will come back in 2012 for
sure (if we get 2 free nights be even sooner :)) Highly recommend to all, such a beautiful place to stay in one of the most beautiful places in the world :)"

Jen and Colin Stringer  Commented on - 22-Mar-2012 09:37 AM    5 out of 5 stars

We had a 8 night stay, and loved the place. The pictures online are exactly how the place is. The pool is great and whole outdoor area is clean and tidy. The room (number 40) gave a awesome view of the city buildings. Can't wait for our next stay here.

pykerbs  Commented on - 21-Mar-2012 06:22 PM    5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I stayed in an appartment on the Gold Cost for the very first time on our recent holiday - first time in any appartment actually. It was great. Our own kitchen, bathroom/laundry, lounge, bedroom and balcony - lots of room. The local shops are
a couple of hundred meters away and have plenty of places to eat. Steps became a bit of a challenge for us 2 oldies but other than that we couldn't ask for better accommodation.. Half the price of a motel and we had more room and were left to our own devices
- bliss. With close to 50 Ks to traverse, a hire car is practically a must if you are going to get the most out of a Gold Coast trip. There is plenty for all ages to do. Stayed March 2012, traveled with family

Mysliveckova  Commented on - 09-Mar-2012 07:10 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We stayed in Paradise Isles in February 2011. The resort is close to everything, just few minutes of walk and you are in the center of Surfers Paradise. My daughter and I enjoyed the stay very much, it is a high standard of accommodation, friendly and
always helpful staff and for a very reasonable price. We are looking forward to coming back one day and spend the holiday here again.

Russell J Sanderson  Commented on - 06-Mar-2012 04:20 PM    5 out of 5 stars

It was very comfortable,Close to the shopping strip and also pleasant to stroll around the Island, Also close to attractions and Pacific Fair, Regards Russell & June Sanderson.

Robert and Sonia Widderick  Commented on - 31-Jan-2012 09:56 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Have just returned from Paradise Isles on the Gold Coast where we stayed for 8 days.Very clean, comfortable and friendly place; excellent position for our needs; the eating places and the village on Chevron Island were great.The staff at Paradise Isles
were most helpful. Only negative would be the lack of free wi-fi. Would recommend Paradise Isles to anyone.

Raymond Williams  Commented on - 06-Jan-2012 11:28 AM    5 out of 5 stars

Hi ,from Raymond & Francesca yes we enjoyed our recent stay,as we have done on many occasions ,we have family on the Gold Coast ,Paradise Isles is very central and a great place to stay,and look forward to staying at Paradise Isles again,Raymond ..

Marissa Jenkins  Commented on - 26-Dec-2011 01:21 PM    5 out of 5 stars

I had a great time at paradise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was great

Jennifer Windsor  Commented on - 20-Dec-2011 09:41 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Thankyou for a very comfortable and relaxing holiday, accommodation was clean and in good order our 2nd floor balcony apartment was quiet, washing machine drier was a bonus. all bookings for our trips were done promptly, one hiccup was bus driver did not
pick us up but all was sorted with a cab which was paid for by the venue, The managers were very willing to assist after hours. When the bus did not turn up, The walk to Surfers was only ten minutes, shopping strip on Chevron was very handy for all our needs-
look in on the local butcher. pool and spa were well presented and enjoyed by me,

Frank & Jo-Ann  Commented on - 04-Dec-2011 01:14 PM    5 out of 5 stars

we were very glad that we choose this hotel for our stay in the Gold Coast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very good value and of high standards in regards to tidynees, comfort and facilities available as well as location to the
shops in Surfers Paradise. We will definitely stay there again when we return to the area. We also will recommend this hotel to our friends.

John and Ruth  Commented on - 23-Nov-2011 02:05 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Just spent another eight days at Paradise Isles and consider this accommodationas the best value for dollar on the Gold Coast. We have travelled to the Gold Coast 2 or 3 times a year since 1990 and have stayed at many places but for the last 8 years approx
we have stayed at Paradise Isles. The proximity to central Surfers, theme parks and entertainment, eating establishments is all you could ask for. The peace and quiet, comfort, security and fantastic staff and management would be very hard to beat. We will
certainly continue to come and stay at these apartments.

jenny wilkinson  Commented on - 10-Nov-2011 08:58 PM    4 out of 5 stars

well, what a relaxing place to stay. just out of the hustle and bustle of surfers paradise. great pool and spa, spent most of my time in it relaxing and loving the beautiful sunshine. friendly staff and spotless in presentation, rooms exceptionally clean
and well presented. i will definitley be returning soon!

pykerbs  Commented on - 26-Oct-2011 06:49 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Clean, comfortable one-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Within walking distance of nearly everything you want to do on the Gold Coast. Free on-site parking. We loved having a kitchen to save money on meals. The only thing missing
was free wi-fi, and it was annoying that you had to rent extra towels to take to the beach (we didn't, we just laundered the ones provided). Other than those two things, we loved this adorable little resort and would definitely stay there again. Room Tip:
Didn't see an elevator so if you have issues with stairs, stay on the ground floor.

pykerbs  Commented on - 26-Oct-2011 06:47 PM    5 out of 5 stars

“Best 5 night stay at Paradise Isles” Reviewed 25 October 2011 NEW This excellent, perfectly quiet place ticked all the boxes!! imagine a spotlesly clean spacious apartment with all as new mod cons.., including oven/micro, double sink, kitchen utensils
etc,plus washing m/c and dryer.[why did we bring tooo many clothes?] this was comfortable-. just like home, plus a very nice pool with a bbq area all in a tropical garden setting perfectly maintained. did we mention the free underground parking and the security
system.. we hardly used our car, it was just a 6 minute stroll to chevron island village, or about 10/15 mins walk to Surfers. We say thank you to the friendly and helpfull staff including diane,judy and kevin- we definitely recommend Paradise Isles to all
and look forward to returning for a longer stay in the near future... (greg&jill-sydney} Room Tip: we also did have a large spacious "private balcony with views towards the pool and Surfers.

pykerbs  Commented on - 24-Sep-2011 04:02 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Our stay at the Paradise Isles was a great experience. We stayed just over 2 weeks and found it to be a great home base. The staff made us feel very welcome and they were very helpful with any questions we had. Our room and the facility was very clean.
The spacious unit was exactly what we wanted for our stay in the Gold Coast. The location was a short walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise and the beach area. Chevron Island had some great restaurants and shops. We discovered the local butcher and purchased
several different types of meat during our stay that we brought back to BBQ. The BBQ was cleaned thoroughly each morning by the staff. I would highly recommend this property. Thank you from the Canadians. Room Tip: Due to our length of stay we knew we would
like to eat in a few nights and use the BBQ, so we had requested a room close to the BBQ which we were accommodated. We were on the first floor and had a large patio. All the rooms have balconies or patios.

pykerbs  Commented on - 12-Sep-2011 09:03 AM    5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I chose this place for its handy 10 minute walk over the bridge from Chevron island straight into the heart of Surfers Paradise. VERY impressed by the spacious apartments with new full kitchens, great sized bathroom, living room with TV , nize
bedroom, and own patio/balcony. The resort is compact and quiet , and imaculate. The spa was used A LOT in the evenings to unwind. Nice pool area. We were very impressed by the security also. You needed a Key for the electronic front gate at ALL times, then
at night you also needed a Key to get into the actual building also, so Very little chance of theft. Di and her husband were awesome and helpfull at all times. There is an AWESOME cafe at the end of the street in the shop area and they do amazing food from
early till late and cheap (its an italian name) right on the corner, cant miss it. They also arranged our pickup and drop off to the airport perfectly, and you can book show and fun parks at reception. All in all, great room rate , close to town and HUGE difference
in the noise being away from town. HUGELY RECOMMENDED.

pykerbs  Commented on - 04-Sep-2011 03:04 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at Paradise Isles for 8 nights and enjoyed every moment of our stay! On arrival, reception made us feel very welcome. We arrived before the standard check in time and our room was ready for us straight away. It was great being able to immediately
go in and unpack and freshen up. Our room was perfect for the two of us; had a lovely self-contained kitchen with everything we could have needed, a nice comfy living area with a soft couch, a nice big shower in the bathroom with a good sized washing machine
and dryer and above all, a nice comfortable bed with decent pillows! We had a nice sized balcony with a table and chairs that looked out over the pool area and you could see the views of the buildings in Surfers - not an overly exciting view but we weren't
there to sit on a balcony all day! Location is fantastic! Being on Chevron Island you are away from the main noise of Surfers and don't hear anything (except for one bird that decided to make our balcony its morning rant zone - but disappeared after a few
days when we sprung it there!). It's only a short 10 - 15 minute walk right into Cavill Avenue which was fantastic. The main street of Chevron Island has several little restaurants; cafes and take away places which meant we didn't always have to travel far
if we had had a busy day (definitely recommend the Chinese restaurant / take away around the corner as well as the little fish and chip shop!). There are 2 little convenient stores but you're better to walk the distance to Coles which is just over the bridge
to Surfers. Just a note however, if you organise shuttle for airport transfers, theme parks etc., you’ll usually be the first picked up and the last dropped off as we were informed by one of the drivers that they dislike driving through Chevron Island as it
is very tight. Personally, I don’t think it’s any tighter than Surfers! Overall, brilliant place! I couldn’t have asked for anything better! Room Tip: If you're not good with stairs, ask for a ground floor room as there are no lifts.

Paula & Den  Commented on - 22-Aug-2011 01:20 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed a 10day stay in a 1bdrm,Number 37 in Aug2011. The pictures online are exactly what you get! Wonderful Staff and the facilities were fantastic. Clean and tidy and everything in your apartment. Definitely will be returning next year. The resort
was full but peacefully quiet after the hustle and bustle of Surfers only a 10-15min walk.

Janet Ryder Rotorua NZ.  Commented on - 25-Jul-2011 09:18 PM    5 out of 5 stars

I have just had a wonderful 5 day stay at your great resort celebrating my 60th birthday with sisters & friends !! It was truly faultless & all staff there friendly, helpful & obliging. We will all be on the Gold Coast again in March for a family wedding
& Paradise Isles is our chosen accommodation place again. Thanks again for a great stay in a perfect well kept apartment 36, we will be in touch soon. Regards Janet

Leah & Adam  Commented on - 22-Jul-2011 08:16 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay at paradise isles. The staff were very friendly and happy to help out. the apartments were nice and clean & Spacious! Thanks for making our holiday great!

pykerbs  Commented on - 18-Jul-2011 01:49 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We have just had 8 days on the Gold Coast. Paradise Isles was a fantastic place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Always willing to help. Only a 10 minute walk into the heart of surfers and it was great to return back to the nice quiet
resort of Paradise Isles. Would highly recommend.

Tanya Lyders  Commented on - 18-Jun-2011 04:55 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Hi Folks Thank you so much for providing such clean, comfortable and well appointed accommodation - we loved staying at Paradise Isles. We shared Unit 27 with Suzie Patrick last week and really enjoyed our stay in your lovely facilities. We'll be back!
Best regards, Tanya Lyders and Lloyd Cameron

Suzie Patrick  Commented on - 18-Jun-2011 04:53 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Glenn and I wanted to say what a great stay we had at Paradise Isles It was a lovely quite spot to relax and unwind after our competitions We were impressed with the service provided by reception and the helpfulness of the staff when we rented a car. It
was so easy and the knowledge the staff shared of the area was great Thank you for a great time in paradise We will tell all our friends as well Cheers Suzie and Glenn

CJ Bendigo  Commented on - 13-Apr-2011 12:43 PM    5 out of 5 stars

Very Clean rooms, withFoxtel and airconditioning. Separate bedroom. Only a 10 minute walk into surfers paradise. Excellent room for the price we paid. My partner had to entertain himself while I was at a conference during the day and he was quiet happy to hang out at the apartment and watch tv all day. Sometimes you can't wait to get out of these places. Staff were always friendly and helpful and helped us by booking airport shuttles. Apartment was just like the online photos.

Brenda  Commented on - 13-Apr-2011 12:10 PM    5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our trip and were glad to pick this hotel. It is very good value and of a high standard in terms of tidyness, facilities available, comfort and location (close to Surfers Paradise shops yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful). The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.


Write a Review

*Please note, bold fields are mandatory. Your email address is used only to resolve any complaints that you may have and will not be used for any other marketing activity unless advised.

1 (lowest) 5 (highest)







Captcha Image